Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Earth Wise

Type: Other
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: https://www.facebook.com/groups/eiuearthwise/

Purpose

The mission of Earth Wise is to increase the environmental responsibility of Eastern Illinois University and its surrounding community by raising awareness of, and participation in, sustainable practices. We coordinate projects and seminars to explore and encourage responsible resource usage, material recycling, biofuel production and other applicable processes.

Meeting Times

Thursdays at 3PM
2080 Life Science

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Ryan W Siegel Advisor rwsiegel@eiu.edu 2175818395
Thomas Canam Advisor tcanam@eiu.edu 2175816608
Stevie P Momaly President spmomaly@eiu.edu
Arif A Jalbani Vice President aajalbani@eiu.edu
Sharon N Dubosky Secretary sndubosky@eiu.edu
Stephany Fonseca Treasurer sfonseca@eiu.edu