Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us


English Club

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty


The purpose(s) of the English Club is to satisfy the interests of those who enjoy reading modern and classic literature, discuss the great qualities of our favorite stories or poems, and/or write our very own pieces of literature while also encouraging other students to explore the world of Literature.

Meeting Times

Tuesdays at 6 pm
Coleman 3130

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Dagni A Bredesen Advisor dabredesen@eiu.edu 2175817051
Angela R Vietto Advisor arvietto@eiu.edu
Brandon M Berglund President bmberglund@eiu.edu
Christine L Miller Vice President clmiller9@eiu.edu
Autumn A Frykholm Secretary aafrykholm@eiu.edu
Samantha L Tomson Treasurer sltomson@eiu.edu