Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Student Investment Society

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: http://castle.eiu.edu/sisclub/

Purpose

The purpose of the SIS is to expand and enhance the value of the undergraduate education experience at Eastern Illinois University by affording its members the opportunity to develop their skills in investing, reinvesting, and trading securities. In achieving this objective, the SIS will seek to insure the futurity of its portfolio by increasing the value of the portfolio through capital appreciation and current income, and meeting current expenses out of current income, and ultimately to generate scholarship revenue for Eastern Illinois University students.

Meeting Times

Tuesdays at 5 pm
Lumpkin 2020

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Patrick Lach Advisor plach@eiu.edu 2175815957
Ingyu Chiou Advisor ichiou@eiu.edu 2175816036
Daniel W Lechman President dwlechman@eiu.edu
Jacob C Brillhart Vice President jcbrillhart@eiu.edu
Alex E Myers Secretary aemyers2@eiu.edu
Brandon L Glotfelty Treasurer blglotfelty@eiu.edu