Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

EIU Student Reading Council

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty
Web: http://www.eiu.edu/~reading

Purpose

THE GOAL OF THE EIU STUDENT READING COUNCIL IS TO MOTIVATE TEACHER CANDIDATES TO BECOME INVOLVED IN A PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION THAT WILL DEVELOP TEACHERS THAT WILL BE LIFE LONG LEARNERS. 

Meeting Times

monthly meeting days and time varies. Meeting information is on our website http://eiu.edu/~reading
Buzzard Hall

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Denise E Reid Advisor dereid@eiu.edu 2175817891
Deborah E Harrison Advisor dharrison@eiu.edu
Sydney R Jarrard President srjarrard@eiu.edu
Kathleen R Arias Vice President krarias@eiu.edu
Carolyn P Caplin Secretary cpcaplin@eiu.edu
Mary J Bushur Treasurer mjbushur@eiu.edu