Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

EIU Student Reading Council

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty
Web: http://www.eiu.edu/~reading

Purpose

THE GOAL OF THE EIU STUDENT READING COUNCIL IS TO MOTIVATE TEACHER CANDIDATES TO BECOME INVOLVED IN A PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATION THAT WILL DEVELOP TEACHERS THAT WILL BE LIFE LONG LEARNERS. 

Meeting Times

monthly meeting days and time varies
Buzzard Hall

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Denise E Reid Advisor dereid@eiu.edu 2175817891
Deborah E Harrison Advisor dharrison@eiu.edu
Rebecca S Williamson President rswilliamson@eiu.edu
Lindsay N Hedl Vice President lnhedl@eiu.edu
Maggie M Koch Secretary mmkoch2@eiu.edu
Savanna E Robison Treasurer serobison@eiu.edu