Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

African Student Association

Type: Multicultural
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other

Purpose

The purpose and plan of the African Students Association will be the following:

1. Serve the community and citizens of Coles County, Illinois

2. Assist members in academic success

3. Organize culture, social/recreational and career building sessions for members

4. Educate Eastern Illinois University and surrounding community on Africa, its culture and people.

Meeting Times

Wednesday evenings at 8 p.m.
Charleston Mattoon Room in MLK Union

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
B. James Griffin Advisor bjgriffin@eiu.edu
David D Mitchell Advisor ddmitchell@eiu.edu
Stephanie C Jenkins President scjenkins@eiu.edu
Alexis J Bentley Vice President ajbentley@eiu.edu
Brandon J Metoyer Secretary bjmetoyer@eiu.edu
Shadaje Johnson Treasurer srjohnson3@eiu.edu