Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Chi Alpha Campus Ministries

Type: Religious
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: http://www.eiuchialpha.org/

Purpose

Chi Alpha is a student movement at EIU producing marketplace leaders with a missional mindset. Our purpose is to share God's love with other students and help navigate through life's big decisions together. This will be accomplished through a community of students who gather together in Life Groups each week to learn, laugh and grow in God's Word, fellowship, worship and prayer. We will also be engaged throughout the year in worship services, group dialogs, retreats, conferences, national/international mission trips and community service projects.

X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X

Meeting Times

Thursdays @ 7:00 pm
Thomas Hall Dorm - Lower Level Lounge ("The Party Room")

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Carol A Galey Advisor cagaley@eiu.edu 2175817655
Mark E Bettinger Advisor mebettinger@eiu.edu 2176217170
Jose L Durbin President jldurbin@eiu.edu
Melissa A Bollan Vice President mabollan@eiu.edu
Bethany J Hutson Secretary bjhutson@eiu.edu
Rendie M Hamilton Treasurer rmhamilton@eiu.edu