Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Student Council for Exceptional Children (SCEC)

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty
Web: https://www.facebook.com/groups/54304562044/

Purpose

The purpose of this organization shall be to advance the education of individuals with exceptionalities and to promote related educational, scientific and charitable purposes. Specifically the organization intends to assist and provide support to the The Council for Exceptional Children in all its efforts on behalf of persons with exceptionalities and to participate in all appropriate activities of CEC.

Meeting Times

Thursdays - 9/11, 25, 10/23, 30, 11/20, 12/11 - from 6 to 7pm
Auditorium in Buzzard Hall

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Jennifer L Stringfellow Advisor jlstringfellow@eiu.edu
Kathryn A Havercroft Advisor kahavercroft2@eiu.edu
Michael P Paczkowski President mppaczkowski@eiu.edu
Jeffrey G Lester Vice President jglester@eiu.edu
Allison N Nemmer Secretary annemmer@eiu.edu
Kaitlyn M Lacy Treasurer kmlacy2@eiu.edu