Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us


Eastern Entrepreneurs Student Organization of Eastern Illinois University

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty


The goal of Eastern Entrepreneurs is to provide an opportunity to better understand and become involved in entrepreneurship/business networking. Through the organization's activities and events, student members will be able to further develop their skills and gain confidence in becoming a successful entrepreneur.

Meeting Times

9/20, 10/4, 10/18, 11/1, 11/15, 11/29, 12/13
Lumpkin 1040

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
William C Minnis Advisor wcminnis@eiu.edu 2175816939
Jeffrey L Oetting Advisor jloetting@eiu.edu 2175816009
Darbey E Jenkins President dejenkins@eiu.edu
Astrid Reyes Vice President areyes2@eiu.edu
Katie L Causer Secretary klcauser@eiu.edu
Michael S Jean Treasurer msjean@eiu.edu