Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us


American Chemical Society Student Affiliates

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: http://castle.eiu.edu/~acssaeiu/


This organizations purpose is to spread the knowledge of chemistry to the campus, community, and nation, as well as promote interaction between those interested in chemistry.

Meeting Times

Wednesdays 4:00pm until mid-Oct, then at 5:00pm. Meets every other week, starting Sept 2
PHY 4180

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Rebecca A Peebles Advisor rpeebles@eiu.edu 2175815906
Edward M Treadwell Advisor emtreadwell@eiu.edu 2175816229
Sarah E Banister President sebanister@eiu.edu
Andrew D Hladilek Vice President adhladilek@eiu.edu
Mo A Elkhalifa Secretary maelkhalifa@eiu.edu
Jocelyn Herrera Treasurer jherrera@eiu.edu