Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

National Association of Colored Women's Clubs Women Improving Lives Chapter

Type: Multicultural
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: nacwc.org

Purpose

The purpose of The Women Improving Lives (W.I.L.) Chapter of the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs at Eastern Illinois University is to promote inter-racial understanding so that justice and good will may prevail among all people; to raise the standard and quality of life in home and family; to work for the economic, moral, social, civil, and political welfare of women and youth; to promote the education of women and youth; to protect the rights of women and youth on our campus and in our community; to obtain for African American women the opportunity of reaching the highest levels in all fields of human endeavor; to secure and use our influence for the enforcement of all rights for African Americans and all students.

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Teresita Hunt Advisor tmhunt@eiu.edu 2175818550
Faythe A Missick Advisor famissick@eiu.edu
Maya K Pitts President mkpitts@eiu.edu
Sarah D Smith Vice President sdsmith3@eiu.edu
Cynthia S Coriolan Secretary cscoriolan@eiu.edu
Amber James Treasurer ajames@eiu.edu