Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

National Association of Colored Women's Clubs Women Improving Lives Chapter

Type: Multicultural
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: http://www.nacwc.org/

Purpose

The purpose of The Women Improving Lives (W.I.L.) Chapter of the National Association of Colored Women's Clubs at Eastern Illinois University is to advocate for African American women and children and protect their rights.  We also strive to assist them in the opportunity to obtain the highest standards of success in all fields of human endeavors.

Meeting Times

Mondays
University Union

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Kayla A Slusher Advisor kaslusher@eiu.edu
Jeannie Ludlow Advisor jludlow@eiu.edu
Darneshia N Coleman President dncoleman@eiu.edu
Anisha M Coleman Vice President amcoleman3@eiu.edu
Torri D Franklin Secretary tdfranklin@eiu.edu
Allison J Oates Treasurer ajoates@eiu.edu