Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Graduate Student Advisory Council

Type: Governing
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: http://www.eiu.edu/%7Eeiugsac/

Purpose

The mission of the GSAC shall be to: 1. Be the representative body of the graduate student population at Easter Illinois University and present graduate views on issues in a unified manner to the student government, administration, faculty, and staff. 2. Discuss, review, and participate in any university decision that has a potential impact on the graduate population. 3. Be the representative body of the graduate student population at Easter Illinois University and present graduate views on issues in a unified manner to the student government, administration, faculty, and staff. 4. Facilitate communication and implement continuous dialogue among graduate students and the administration, faculty, and staff of EIU. 5. Promote greater interaction among the graduate student population and increased involvement and participation among all graduate departments on relevant issues. 6. Place graduate student representatives on all university committees, councils or other functioning bodies concerned with the development and implementation of policies and procedures relevant to the graduate population.

Meeting Times

Every other Friday at 12pm
Rathskeller Loft

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Michael W Cornebise Advisor mwcornebise@eiu.edu 2175812626
William J Elliott Advisor wjelliott@eiu.edu 2175817489
Jennifer J Monkman President jjmonkman@eiu.edu
Rajasri Pingili Vice President rpingili2@eiu.edu
Allison J Moran Secretary ajmoran2@eiu.edu
Bradley R Oyer Treasurer broyer@eiu.edu