Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Biological Sciences Graduate Student Association

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: http://www.eiu.edu/~bsgsa/

Purpose

The purpose of the BSGSA is to improve the educational experience for all graduate students in the biological sciences program at Eastern Illinois University through research and service opportunities. All active graduate students in the biological sciences program at EIU are automatically granted membership. $10 dues are mandatory to participate in voting and to be eligible for awards, but all members are encouraged to participate in fundraising activities including lab manual sales which provides the needed funding to support our seminar series.

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Charles Pederson Advisor clpederson@eiu.edu 2175816239
Jeffrey Laursen Advisor jrlaursen@eiu.edu 2175813914
Jennifer Alberts President jjalberts@eiu.edu
Erin Tuegel Vice President ertuegel@eiu.edu
Meagan Thomas Secretary mathomas@eiu.edu
Kyle Heffron Treasurer ktheffron@eiu.edu