Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Pine Honors College

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College Events Calendar

Throughout the academic year, the Pine Honors College will sponsor, or co-sponsor, events for faculty, staff, students, and the community.

Fall 2017

Most Fridays at 3 - Tea with the Dean at the Honors College (2nd floor)

Thursday, September 7, 2 p.m. - Honors Council Meeting

Friday, September 8, 3 p.m. - Association of Honors Students Picnic, Morton Park. Meet in the parking lot behind Pemberton a little before 3 to walk to Morton Park together.

Monday, September 11, 5:30 p.m., and every other Monday thereafter - Association of Honors Students meeting, Thomas Hall ground floor classroom.

Monday, September 18, 5:30 p.m., and every other Monday thereafter - Honors Ambassadors meeting, Thomas Hall ground floor classroom.

Monday, October 9 - Annual Honors Pizza Crawl

Monday, October 16 - Priority registration for Spring 2018 begins

Saturday, October 28 - Honors Visit Day for prospective students

Spring 2018

Saturday, February 3 - Honors College Scholastic Quiz Bowl

February 17-19 - Presidential Scholarship Interviews

Saturday, February 24 - Honors Council of the Illinois Region Student Symposium

Friday, March 23 - Student Research and Creative Discovery Conference

Monday, March 26 - Priority registration for Fall 2018 begins

April 4-7 - National Council on Undergraduate Research Conference

Related Pages

Contact Information

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College

Pemberton Hall South
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-2017
(888) 440-4664
Fax: (217) 581-7222
honors@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!