Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Pine Honors College

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College Events Calendar

Throughout the academic year, the Pine Honors College sponsors, or co-sponsors, events for faculty, staff, students, and the community.

 

Fall 2019 (scroll down to see the full calendar view)

Yorkshire tea      

Most Fridays at 3pm - Tea with the Dean at the Honors College: relax, have a cup of tea, play games, and chat with the Dean and fellow students

2nd floor, Pemberton Hall South

To Be Announced Association of Honors Students meeting, Thomas Hall ground floor classroom

 

Tuesday and Wednesday, August 21 and 22, 12:00-1:00pm - Orientation for Honors Mentors, 1st floor, Pemberton Hall South

 

Friday, August 23, 2:30-4:30pm - Honors Welcome Back (Indoor) Picnic, 1st floor, Pemberton Hall South

picnic 2019

 

Tuesday, August 27, 4:00-5:30pm - Honors Ice Cream Social, Tarble Arts Center

 

Wednesday, September 4, 6:00-7:00pm -High Impact Practices (HIP) Fair, The Black Box Theatre, Doudna Fine Arts Center

HIP Fair

 

Thursday, September 5, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

 

Thursday, September 5, 7pm, Coles County Clash Quiz Bowl: Charleston High School and Mattoon High School students engage in a high-stakes competition of brains, at the Theatre, Doudna Fine Arts Center

 

Wednesday, September 18, 10am-3pm - EIU Study Abroad Fair: Learn about the many study abroad opportunities EIU offers at the Study Abroad Fair, at the MLK Grand Ballroom; get a FREE PASSPORT PHOTO!

fair

 

Thursday, September 19, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

 

TBA - Association of Honors Students (AHS) Picnic at the EIU Pavilion; contact Seth Yeakel with any questions: swyeakel@eiu.edu 

 

Thursday, September 26, 12-1pm - Pre-Health Meet and Great with Sam Laingen

Pre-Health 

Friday, September 27 - Honors Council of the Illinois Region (HCIR) Director's Meeting at St. Francis College

 

Thursday, October 3, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

 

Friday, October 4, 12-1pm @Honors College - Honors Study Abroad Scholarships and Research Abroad with Dr. Suzie Park and guest Nova Fritz

Study Abroad and Research Abroad

 

 

TO BE ANNOUNCED - Annual Honors Pizza Crawl

 

Monday, October 14 - Priority registration for Spring 2020 begins (priority advising for Honors students runs from mid-September through mid-October)

 

Monday, October 14 - EIU Fall Open House hosted by Admissions

 

Thursday, October 17, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

 

Saturday, October 19, 9:30am-1pm - Honors Visit Day for prospective Honors students

Honors Visit Day 

 

Friday, November 8 - NCUR (National Conferences on Undergraduate Research) travel (to Bozeman, Montana) applications due online at: https://www.eiu.edu/honors/NCUR.php

 

Tuesday, November 12, 5pm - Dr. Christy Pichichero: "Black | Power: Race and Privilege in Early Modern France," Phi Beta Kappa Fall Lecture, Doudna Lecture Hall

Pichichero Chevalier

 

 

Thursday, November 1, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

 

Friday, November 8 - Deadline to submit application https://www.eiu.edu/honors/NCUR.php

for support to attend the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR), March 26-28, Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana 

NCUR applications

Monday, November 11 - EIU Fall Open House hosted by Admissions

 

Thursday, November 15, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting 

 

Friday, December 6 - Deadline to submit abstract for the National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR), March 26-28, Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana

 

planning calendar 2019-2020

 

Spring 2020 (more dates coming soon)

Yorkshire tea

Most Fridays at 3pm - Tea with the Dean at the Honors College

2nd floor, Pemberton Hall South

Thursday, January 23 - Honors Council meeting

Saturday, February 8 - Presidential Scholarship interview event

Thursday, February 6 - Honors Council meeting

February 14, 4pm - Deadline to submit abstract for the Undergraduate Research Conference, Butler University, Indianapolis

Thursday, February 20 - Honors Council meeting

Saturday, February 29 - Honors Council of the Illinois Region (HCIR) Student Symposium at St. Francis College

Thursday, March 5 - Honors Council meeting

Thursday, March 19 - Honors Council meeting

Monday, March 23 (estimated date) - Priority registration for Fall 2020 begins

Thursday, April 2 - Honors Council meeting

Friday, April 3 - Student Research and Creative Discovery Conference

Sunday, April 5 - Pine Honors College Awards Reception

Thursday - Saturday, March 26-28 - National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR), Montana State University, Bozeman, Montana

Friday, April 17 - Undergraduate Research Conference, Butler University, Indianapolis

Thursday, April 16 - Honors Council meeting

Related Pages

Contact Information

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College

Pemberton Hall South
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-2017
(888) 440-4664
Fax: (217) 581-7222
honors@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!