Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Pine Honors College

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College Events Calendar

Throughout the academic year, the Pine Honors College sponsors, or co-sponsors, events for faculty, staff, students, and the community.

 

Fall 2018 (scroll down for a full calendar view)

Yorkshire tea      

Most Fridays at 3pm - Tea with the Dean at the Honors College

2nd floor, Pemberton Hall South

Wednesday, August 22, 4:30-6:30pm - Honors Welcome Back (Indoor) Picnic, 1st floor, Pemberton Hall South

 

Monday, August 27, 5:30pm, and every other Monday thereafter - Association of Honors Students meeting, Thomas Hall ground floor classroom

 

Tuesday, August 28, 4:00-5:30pm - Honors Ice Cream Social, University Ballroom, MLK Union  

Thursday, September 6, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

Thursday, September 13, 7pm, Coles County Clash Quiz Bowl for high school students

Monday, September 17, 5:30pm, and every other Monday thereafter - Honors Ambassadors meeting, Thomas Hall ground floor classroom

Thursday, September 20, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

Tuesday, September 25, 6pm - Phi Beta Kappa Fall Lecture: Scott Samuelson

Monday, October 8 - Annual Honors Pizza Crawl

Monday, October 15 - Priority registration for Spring 2019 begins (priority advising for Honors students runs from mid-September through mid-October)

Thursday, October 4, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

Monday, October 8, 9:25-10:30am - Fall Open House hosted by Admissions

Thursday, October 18, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

Saturday, October 27 - Honors Visit Day for prospective students

Wednesday, October 31 - Frankenreads Event (200th anniversary international celebration: all-day reading of Mary Shelley's Frankenstein)

Thursday, November 1, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting

Monday, November 12, 9:25-10:30am - Fall Open House hosted by Admissions

Thursday, November 15, 2pm - Honors Council Meeting 

calendar view Fall

Spring 2019

Yorkshire tea

Most Fridays at 3pm - Tea with the Dean at the Honors College

2nd floor, Pemberton Hall South 

Thursday, January 10 - Honors Council meeting

Thursday, January 24 - Honors Council meeting

Saturday, February 2 - Presidential Scholarship interview event

Thursday, February 7 - Honors Council meeting

Thursday, February 21 - Honors Council meeting

Saturday, February 23 - Honors Council of the Illinois Region (HCIR) Student Symposium

Thursday, March 7 - Honors Council meeting

Thursday, March 21 - Honors Council meeting

Monday, March 25 - Priority registration for Fall 2019 begins (priority advising for Honors students begins in early March)

Thursday, April 4 - Honors Council meeting

Friday, April 5 - Student Research and Creative Discovery Conference

Thursday - Saturday, April 11-13 - National Conference on Undergraduate Research (NCUR) Conference, Kennesaw State University, Georgia

Friday, April 12 - Undergraduate Research Conference, Butler University, Indianapolis

Sunday, April 14 - Pine Honors College Awards Reception

Thursday, April 18 - Honors Council meeting

 spring semester 2019 calendar

 

Related Pages

Contact Information

Sandra and Jack Pine Honors College

Pemberton Hall South
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-2017
(888) 440-4664
Fax: (217) 581-7222
honors@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!