Eastern Illinois University Logo
Music |



Admissions and Auditions

Community Music Program



Current Students

Eastern Music Camp


Events and Festivals


Faculty and Staff

Graduate Program


Summer CPDU Workshops

Why Choose EIU

Contact Us

As a student within the Music Department, you are probably eligible for a number of program-specific scholarships at Eastern Illinois University. Using this simple search engine, we can provide you with a list of these awards and more information about each scholarship's application requirements.

51 scholarships match your exact criteria.

2014 Distinguished Graduate Student
Al & Vesta Rundle Scholarship
Alan R. Aulabaugh Music Scholarship
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Brian Reed Excellence in Jazz Annual Scholarship
Carolyn Shores Cook & Allyn Cook Memorial Scholarship
Charles L. and Kathryn Joley and Family Deans Scholarship in Education
Department of Music Grant-in-Aid Award
Department of Music Talented Student Award
Diversifying Higher Education Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Fellowship
Dorothy & DuWayne Hansen Music Scholarship
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Scholarship
Dr. John Guckert Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Kenneth E. Hadwiger Foreign Cultures Award
Dr. Robert and Lourdine Webb Piano Scholarship
EIU Distinguished Master's Thesis Award Competition and MAGS Thesis Nomination
EIU University Professionals of Illinois Graduate Annual Scholarship
EIU4 Scholarship
Errett and Mazie Warner Presidential Award in Music
Eunice W. Dougherty Scholarship
Excellence in Fine Arts Fund
Frances Meyer Hampton Graduate Scholarship
Gary A. & Marilyn J. Gerdt Music Scholarship
George Westcott Band Award
Hamand Society of Graduate Scholars
Helen J. Krehbiel Music Education Scholarship
J. Robert Pence Memorial Scholarship
John & Bina Jo Walters Music Scholarship
John F Sellers Memorial Music Scholarship
L. Joyce Taylor Student Teaching Scholarship
Leo J Dvorak Memorial Award
Louise C Miller Music Scholarship
Maharg Vocal Music Fund
Marian Leitch Wozencraft Scholarship
Marilyn Snearley Memorial Scholarship
Mary Coon Cottingham Scholarship
Mrs. Pratima Niranjan Shah Scholarship
Nimmons Family Scholarship
Obed & Jo Ann Henderson Music Scholarship
Pete Taylor Trombone Scholarship
Robert A. Warner Music Scholarship
Robert and Ann Flick Study Abroad Annual Scholarship
Ronald & Myra Jeffris Music Excellence Endowment
Sally Bohs Delaney Scholarship
Sigma Alpha Iota Music Scholarship
The EIU College Thesis Award of Excellence
The Graduate School Research/Creative Activity Grants
The King-Mertz Distinguished Research/Creative Activity Award
The King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity College Award of Excellence
W. David Hobbs Piano Scholarship
Williams Travel Grants