Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Housing

 

Early Arrival

 

We are continuously updating this page for the 2021-2022 academic year, if you have questions about your arrival time, please contact the Housing Office.

Early Arrival Dates

 

Wednesday, July 28

Football Team

Sunday, August 1

Women's Soccer

Wednesday, August 4

Volleyball Team

Friday, August 6

Resident Assistants
Senior Staff Assistants
Night Assistant Supervisors

Saturday, August 7

Resident Assistants
Senior Staff Assistants
Night Assistant Supervisors

Sunday, August 8

Men’s Soccer Team

Monday, August 9

Service Assistants

Tuesday, August 10

Service Assistants

Saturday, August 14

 

Marching Band (Leadership/Drumline Only)

NRHH/RHA Executives

Sunday, August 15

Marching Band
Hall Council Executive Board
International Students

Monday, August 16

International Students
Night Assistants

Tuesday, August 17

STEP Program Mentors
Cross Country Team

Wednesday, August 18

STEP Students

 

 

 

All early arrival times have been designated as 9am-12pm & 1pm-4pm.  All students must sign up for a move-in slot using our move-in sign-up system.

RESIDENTIAL DINING CENTERS, UNIVERSITY FOOD COURT, AND JAVA B&B

Getting to campus a little early this year? The residential dining centers are scheduled to open for the 2021 Fall Semester with lunch on Aug. 18. Check the dining menus to see what's being served. 

The University Food Court (UFC) will open for business beginning Aug. 3 to 16 from 11 am – 6 pm and will accept Dining Dollars. 

  • Aug. 4 - UFC will close at 2:00 pm
  • Aug. 11 - UFC will be closed

The week of Aug. 16:  

  • Aug. 16 & 17 opened from 7:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • Aug.18 & 19 opened from7:30 am – 8:00 pm
  • Aug. 20 opened from7:30 am – 9:00 pm
  • Aug. 21 & 22 opened from11:00 am – 9:00 pm

UFC will resume the regular semester hours starting Aug. 23 Mon-Fri 7:30 am – 10:00 pm Sat. & Sun – 11am – 10pm.

 

MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. UNIVERSITY UNION


The staff of the Martin Luther King, Jr. University Union, from the bookstore to the bowling alley, have been patiently waiting for the academic year to begin and are excited that students will be back on campus soon. Check out the MLK Jr. Union website for their pre-semester hours of operation.

 

STUDENT RECREATION CENTER
 

The Student Recreation Center will be open for early arrivals starting Aug. 16, Monday-Friday. Please refer to the Campus Recreation website for specific hours of operation and any additional guidelines. A Panther Card is required for entry.

 

Related Pages

Contact Information

Housing & Dining Services

MLK Jr., University Union,
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
217-581-5111
Fax: 217-581-6489


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit