Eastern Illinois University Logo
NSP |

Program Dates

Home

Freshman

Transfer

Parents & Family

Leadership & Employment

For EIU Faculty & Staff

Business Opportunities

General Information

Orientation, Advisement and Registration Program

Transfers Entering Spring 2015:

  • Thursday, October 30, 2014
  • Friday, November 14, 2014
  • Friday, December 5, 2014
  • Friday, January 9, 2015

Freshmen Entering Spring 2015:

  • Friday, January 9, 2015

 

Transfer Entering Fall 2015:

  • Thursday, April 2, 2015
  • Friday, April 10, 2015
  • Saturday, April 18, 2015
  • Monday, April 27, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2015
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015
  • Monday, July 13, 2015
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2015

 Freshmen Entering Fall 2015:

  • Wednesday, June 3, 2015
  • Thursday, June 4, 2015
  • Monday, June 8, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2015 (Gateway)
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 (preference for Summer athletes)
  • Monday, June 15, 2015 (Summer Institute for Higher Learning)
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2015
  • Monday, June 22, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2015
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2015 (Gateway)
  • Monday, June 29, 2015
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015
  • Monday, July 6, 2015 (Gateway)
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2015
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2015
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 (Gateway)
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 (no Panther Fair)

 

 Spring 2015 Prowl Program (Freshmen & Transfer)

  • Saturday, January 10, 2015

Fall 2015 Prowl Program (Freshmen & Transfer)

Friday, August 21, 2015 - Sunday, August 23, 2015

  • Check-in begins 8:15am*
  • Convocation*
  • College Meetings*
  • Transfer Connections*
  • EIU Reads*
  • Prowl Picnic
  • New Student Photo
  • Up All Nite
  • JumpStart 2 G.I.V.E.*
  • Quak'n The Quad
  • Find Your Classes
  • Hypnotist
  • First Night

*=Mandatory Prowl event