Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Illinois Art Education Association Student Chapter

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students Only

Purpose

The Illinois Art Education Association (IAEA) Student Chapter is here to raise and maintain a high standard of quality art education on Eastern Illinois University's campus and in the surrounding community. It provides non-academic based participatory experiences in art education and promotes an exchange of ideas on art education. IAEA has been established to give future art educators field experience and preparation for the real world of teaching art.

Meeting Times

Bi-monthly Mondays 5:00
Room 2690 Doudna Fine Arts Center

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Patricia K Belleville Advisor pkbelleville@eiu.edu 2175817009
Bradley M Olson Advisor bmolson@eiu.edu
Mel'Linda R Cole President mrcole2@eiu.edu
Gracie L Woods Vice President glwoods@eiu.edu
Frankie W Luksander Secretary fwluksander@eiu.edu
Morgan L Thompson Treasurer mlthompson3@eiu.edu