Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Graduate Student Advisory Council

Type: Governing
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: http://castle.eiu.edu/eiugsac/

Purpose

The mission of the GSAC shall be to:

  1. Discuss, review, and participate in any university decision that has a potential impact on the graduate population.
  2. Be the representative body of the graduate student population at Eastern Illinois University and present graduate views on issues in a unified manner to the student government, administration, faculty, and staff.
  3. Facilitate communication and implement continuous dialogue among graduate students and the administration, faculty, and staff of EIU.
  4. Promote greater interaction among the graduate student population and increased involvement and participation among all graduate departments on relevant issues.
  5. Place graduate student representatives on all university committees, councils or other functioning bodies concerned with the development and implementation of policies and procedures relevant to graduate students.

Meeting Times

First and third Fridays
The Loft

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Dianne Timm Advisor dtimm@eiu.edu 2175812400
Lori A Henderson Advisor lahenderson@eiu.edu 2175818341
Josey M Fioretto President jmfioretto@eiu.edu
Tessa R Hanlon Vice President trhanlon@eiu.edu
Melissa A Stone Secretary mastone@eiu.edu
Hannah R Smothers Treasurer hrsmothers2@eiu.edu