Eastern Illinois University Logo
NSP |

Program Dates

Home

Freshman

Transfer

Parents & Family

Leadership & Employment

Faculty & Staff

Business Opportunities

General Information

Orientation, Advisement and Registration Program

Transfer Entering Fall 2014:

Wednesday, April 2

Thursday, April 10

Saturday, April 12

Thursday, April 17

Monday, April 28

Wednesday, May 28

Thursday, June 19

Monday July 14

Tuesday, August 19

 

Freshmen Entering Fall 2014:

Monday, June 2

Tuesday, June 3

Wednesday, June 4

Thursday, June 5

Monday, June 9

Tuesday, June 10

Wednesday, June 11 (Gateway)

Thursday, June 12 (Summer Athletes)

Monday, June 16 (Summer Institute of Higher Learning)

Tuesday, June 17

Wednesday, June 18

Monday, June 23

Tuesday, June 24

Wednesday, June 25

Thursday, June 26

Monday, June 30

Tuesday, July 1 (Gateway)

Tuesday July 8

Wednesday, July 9

Thursday, July 10

Tuesday, July 15 (Gateway)

Wednesday, July 16

Thursday, August 21 (No Panther Fair)

 

 

Prowl Program (Freshmen & Transfer)

Friday, August 22

  • Check-in begins 8:15am*
  • Convocation*
  • College Meetings*
  • Transfer Connections*
  • EIU Reads*
  • Prowl Picnic
  • New Student Photo
  • Up All Nite

* = Mandatory Prowl Event

Saturday, August 23

  • JumpStart 2 G.I.V.E.
  • Quak'n The Quad

Sunday, August 24

  • Find Your Classes
  • Hypnotist
  • First Night