Eastern Illinois University Logo
Graduate School |

Tuition and Fee Waiver Programs

Home

Prospective Students

Admissions

Current Students

Graduate Assistantships

Faculty and Staff

Alumni

Give a Gift

2016 Graduate Expo

Integrative Graduate Studies Institute

Contact Us

FacebookTwitterYoutube

EIU Tuition and Fee Waiver Programs


IBHE GuideDescription of WaiverContact PersonPhone/E-mail
1.1 Teachers Scholarships: Special Education Grants ISAC/Financial Aid 866-247-2172
schoolservices@ISAC.org
1.3 ROTC Lieutenant Colonel Eric Savickas 217-581-5944
ejsavickas@eiu.edu
1.4 DCFS (Dept of Children and Family Services) Kim Peck 217-557-2689
kim.peck@illinois.gov
1.5 Children of IL Univ Employees (Partial) Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
1.6 Senior Citizens Director Financial Aid 217-581-5034
ajstarwalt@eiu.edu
1.7 Honorary (Children of Veterans) U of I only  
2.1.1 Faculty / Administrators Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
2.1.2 Civil Service Staff/EIU Employees Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
2.1.3 Civil Service Staff/Interinstitutional / Related Agencies Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
2.1.4 Retired University Employees Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
2.1.5 Children of Deceased Employees Linda Holloway/Financial Aid 217-581-7812
lcholloway2@eiu.edu
2.1.6 Children of Employees EIU DOES NOT PARTICIPATE  
2.2.1 Talented Student Amanda Starwalt / Financial Aid 217-581-5034
ajstarwalt@eiu.edu
  Art David Griffin 217-581-3410
dfgriffin@eiu.edu
  Honors Program Richard England 217-581-2017
rengland@eiu.edu
  Journalism Sally Renaud 217-581-6003
serenaud@eiu.edu
  Music Shellie Gregorich 217-581-3010
slgregorich@eiu.edu
  Communication Studies Stephen King 217-581-2050
saking@eiu.edu
  Student Leadership Cecilia Brinker 217-581-3829
cbrinker@eiu.edu
  Theatre Arts Kevin Doolen 217-581-3121
kdoolen@eiu.edu
2.2.2 Athletic Talented Student Mary Wallace/Athletics 217-581-7144
mewallace@eiu.edu
2.2.3 Gender Equity Mary Wallace/Athletics 217-581-7144
mewallace@eiu.edu
2.2.4 Foreign Exchange Kurt Olausen/Study Abroad 217-581-3390
krolausen@eiu.edu
2.2.5 Out-of-State EIU DOES NOT PARTICIPATE  
2.2.6 Foreign Students (International) Kevin Vicker/ Marilyn Thomas 217-581-2322
msthomas@eiu.edu
2.2.7 Fellowships EIU DOES NOT PARTICIPATE  
2.3.1 Financial Aid Amanda Starwalt/Financial Aid 217-581-5034
ajstarwalt@eiu.edu
2.3.2 Special Program Amanda Starwalt/Financial Aid 217-581-5034
ajstarwalt@eiu.edu
2.4.1 Cooperating Professionals Doug Bower/COEPS 217-581-2200
djbower@eiu.edu
  Internships Shannon Bell/ COEPS 217-581-2524
sybell@eiu.edu
2.4.2 Research Assistants Lana Beasley/Grad School 217-581-7490
libeasley@eiu.edu
2.4.3 Teaching Assistants Lana Beasley/Grad School 217-581-7490
libeasley@eiu.edu
2.4.4 Other Assistants Lana Beasley/Grad School 217-581-7490
libeasley@eiu.edu
2.4.5 Contract/Training Grants Bob Chesnut/Research and Sponsored Programs 217-581-2125
rwchesnut@eiu.edu
2.4.5 Contract/Training Grants: National Writing Center Bob Chesnut/RSP 217-581-2125
rwchesnut@eiu.edu
OmniUpdate