Student Advisory Board

Student Advisory Board

Mission Statement

The purpose of the organization shall be:

  • To provide communication between students and administration in the College of Sciences
  • To receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • To disseminate information to students
  • To provide a forum for student concerns
  • To develop leadership skills

Bylaws

Download (PDF)

Award Applications

The Student Advisory Board gives two awards annually. The Student Assistance Award is presented to an outstanding student who has overcome hardship and the Outstanding Faculty Award is presented to a distinguished faculty member nominated by his or her students.

SAB Members

 
Christian Ilunga Matthiesen

Christian Ilunga Matthiesen
Economics (Student Dean)
cilungamatties@eiu.edu

 
Leo Altamirano

Leo Altamirano
Biological Sciences
laltamirano@eiu.edu 

 
Lauren Humphrey

Lauren Humphrey
Chemistry
lkhumphrey@eiu.edu

 
Candace LaPrairie

Candace LaPrairie
Communication Disorders and Sciences
cmlaprairie@eiu.edu

 
Kara Baker

Kara Baker
Geology and Geography
kabaker2@eiu.edu

 
Jason Haarmann

Jason Haarmann
Mathematics and Computer Science
jhaarmann@eiu.edu

 
Charlotte Pursian

Charlotte Pursian
Nursing
cpursian@eiu.edu

 
Rex Colgrove

Rex Colgrove
Physics
rocolgrove@eiu.edu

 
Mariah Wallace

Mariah Wallace
Political Science (Associate Dean)
mmwallace@eiu.edu

 
Maggie Perry

Maggie Perry
Psychology (Secretary)
mrperry@eiu.edu

 
Danisha Campbell

Danisha Campbell
Sociology/Anthropology
dvcampbell@eiu.edu