Eastern Illinois University Logo

Dean's Student Advisory Board


Dean's Office

Undergraduate Programs

Graduate Programs

Schools and Departments

Centers & Outreach

Integrative Learning

Research & Creative Activity

Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Alumni & Friends

Contact Us

Student Advisory Board

The Lumpkin College of Business and Applied Sciences Student Advisory Board serves as a channel of communication between students and administration of LCBAS and Eastern Illinois University.  The Advisory Board members are appointed by the Chairs of each academic area and serve as liaisons for their respective school or department, their registered student organization and the LCBAS Dean's office.  

The Student Advisory Board's main functions are to:

  • Receive student opinions and advice on issues
  • Disseminate information to students
  • Provide a forum for student concerns


2015-2016 Representatives

Jordan Nelson - Student Dean

Amanda Patterson - School of Business 

Brittany William - School of Family and Consumer Sciences 

Jasmine Jones - School of Technology 

Jaclyn Cheney - Department of Military Science