Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Student Life Office

American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: https://tinyurl.com/ASBMB23

Purpose

The purpose(s) of the ASBMB at Eastern Illinois University is to promote student interest in the field of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at Eastern Illinois University and its surrounding schools by raising awareness of the significance and opportunities in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology research and education.  ASBMB at Eastern Illinois University will enable dissemination of the knowledge in this field through the publications of scientific and educational journals, organize scientific meetings, advocate for the funding of basic research, support Biochemistry and Molecular Biology education at all levels, and promote the diversity of individuals entering the scientific workforce.

Sign up for Emails: https://tinyurl.com/ASBMB22

Meeting Times

TBA
TBA

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Michael W Beck Advisor mbeck2@eiu.edu 2175816227
Gopal R Periyannan Advisor grperiyannan@eiu.edu 2175816379
Chinenyenwa N Okolie President cnokolie@eiu.edu
Ty S Hanlan Vice President tshanlan@eiu.edu
Eva N Apodaca Secretary enapodaca@eiu.edu
Emmanuel Adusah Treasurer eadusah@eiu.edu

Related Pages

Contact Information

Student Life Office

3065 MLK Jr. Union
Charleston, IL 61920-3099
217-581-3829
Fax: 217-581-3837
slo@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit