Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU New Student and Family Programs

Freshman - Fall Admit

We are so excited to have you join our EIU family!

Your success at Eastern Illinois University is determined not only by the quality of your academic work, but also by how quickly you connect to the campus. To assist you in your transition, EIU requires you to participate in the orientation and transition programs; our two-part process to becoming an official EIU student.

Part 1: Orientation, Advisement & Registration

Coming to college opens a new chapter in your life. The transition from high school to the university setting is an exciting time filled with a myriad of opportunities. This transition also raises a number of questions and concerns regarding your first year here at Eastern Illinois University. We promise your orientation day will provide you with more than a class schedule; it will prepare and excite you for your freshman year at EIU.

Registering for a program

Once you have paid your Enrollment Deposit of $150, you can sign up for an Orientation date through MyEIU. Freshman students will be e-mailed an invitation to the program. The invitation will contain a program reservation link to myEIU. Students will need to complete the reservation form online to secure a program date.

Students Entering Summer or Fall 2021 (Registration is now open!)

We are pleased to announce that students will have the option of attending Orientation in-person, and we are excited to give you all the opportunity to visit our beautiful campus this summer! In order to protect the health and safety of our Panther community, students who attend in-person Orientation will be required to wear proper facemasks and will only be permitted to bring one guest. For those who would prefer not to attend in person, we will also be offering many virtual Orientation programs!

  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021 (In person)
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021 (In person)
  • Monday, June 7, 2021 (In person)
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2021 (Virtual)
  • Wednesday, June 9, 2021 (In person)
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021 (Virtual)
  • Monday, June 14, 2021 (In person)
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021 (In person)
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021 (Virtual)
  • Thursday, June 17 2021 (Gateway Admits Only; In person)
  • Monday, June 21, 2021 (Virtual)
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021 (Virtual)
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2021 (In person)
  • Thursday, July 8, 2021 (In person)
  • Monday, July 12, 2021 (Gateway Admits Only; Virtual)
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021 (In person)
  • Wednesday, July 14, 2021  (Virtual)
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021 (In person)
  • Monday, July 19, 2021 (Gateway Admits Only; In person)
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021 (In person)
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2021 (In person)
  • Thursday, August 19, 2021

To sign up for this session, please login to your MyEIU. If you have questions, please contact New Student and Family Programs at (217) 581-6435 or email nsfp@eiu.edu.

Part 2: Welcome Weekend

You will participate in EIU's Welcome Weekend prior to the Fall semester. For students enrolling in the Fall 2021, you will participate in Welcome Weekend from Thursday, August 19 through Sunday, August 22, 2021.You can learn more about Welcome Weekend by clicking here.

Related Pages

Contact Information

New Student & Family Programs

Monday-Friday: 8:00am-4:30pm
600 Lincoln Ave
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6435
nsfp@eiu.edu


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit