Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Department of Geology and Geography


Articulation (2+2) Agreements

Articulation agreements are cooperative relationships between EIU and Illinois Community Colleges.  Students complete 2 years of coursework at their regional community college, completing an associates degree, and transfer to EIU at the junior level and having met all of EIU's lower division general edcuation requirements.  Such agreements are designed to better serve our students, public constituents, to smooth transfer, to minimize duplication of instruction, and to build on community college and university learning experiences.


Participating Community Colleges

Click on this link < CLICK HERE > for your community college's 2+2 agreement with EIU's Geography program.  The below lists show our current 2+2 agreements and those that are "coming soon."

  • College of Dupage
  • College of Lake County
  • McHenry County College
  • Lake Land Community College
  • Southwestern Illinois College (Earth Science to Geography)
  • Southwestern Illinois College (Geography of Geography)
  • Waubonsee Community College
  • Joliet Junior College
  • Lincoln Land Community College
  • Rock Valley College
  • Illinois Valley Community College (coming soon)
  • Heartland Community College (coming soon)




Related Pages

Contact Information

Department of Geology and Geography

Physical Science Building
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-2626

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit