Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Media Relations

OVC Announces Recipients of Inaugural Outstanding Faculty – Commitment to Student Success Awards


EIU's Dr. William Minnis an inaugural recipient

(Brentwood, TN) -- The winners of the Ohio Valley Conference’s inaugural Outstanding Faculty Commitment to Student Success Awards have been announced.
The awards were created by the Provosts from each OVC member institution to recognize outstanding faculty at each OVC member institution. The recipients were recently announced at the 2023 OVC Basketball Championship, and award will be sent to each school so the winners can be honored on their own campus.
Each OVC member institution had the opportunity to nominate a faculty member with the rank of associate or full-time professor who have been employed at the institution for at least five years.
The criteria included impacts of students, contributions made to the department, university and curriculum development, consistent professional development as well as community involvement and institutional service.
This year’s recipients are:

  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock:
    Dr. Angela N. Hunter, Associate Professor, English
  • Eastern Illinois University:
    Dr. William C. Minnis, Associate Professor of Management
  • Lindenwood University:
    Dr. Kathryn A. Tessmer, Professor, Exercise Science
  • Morehead State University:
    Dr. Lisa Shannon, Professor of Social Work
  • Southeast Missouri State University:
    Dr. Lea Anne Lambert, Instructor, Kinesiology, Nutrition & Recreation
  • Southern Illinois University Edwardsville:
    Dr. Kelly N. Gable, Professor and Director of Well-being and Resilience
  • University of Southern Indiana:
    Emily R. Holt, Clinical Professor of Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting
  • Tennessee State University:
    Dr. Katrina Newsom, Assistant Professor, English
  • Tennessee Technological University:
    Dr. Julie C. Baker, Professor, College of Education
  • University of Tennessee at Martin:
    Dr. Mahmoud Haddad, Professor, Finance



Related Pages

Contact Information

Media Relations
Josh Reinhart, Public Information Coordinator

2142 Old Main
Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920
Fax: 217-581-8444

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit