E-Billing

Staff

Contact Us

Meet the Staff

The Business Office is comprised of Accounting, Bursar (Cashier, Student Accounts), Cash and Investments, and Procedures and Systems Management.

The main office at 1131 Old Main is open 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Cashier's/Student Accounts office, located at the outside entrance of the annex to Old Main, is open 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. We will be glad to answer any questions you have regarding our office and operations.

Name Position Contact Info
Tami Babbs Assistant Comptroller 217-581-6455
tjbabbs@eiu.edu
Mike Hutchinson Assistant Comptroller 217-581-7753
mwhutchinson@eiu.edu
Linda Coffey Bursar 217-581-3715
lacoffey@eiu.edu
Lakshmikara "Raju" Padmaraju IT Manager/Admin Coordinator 217-581-6603
lpadmaraju@eiu.edu

Accounting

 
Name Position Contact Info
Lauren Clapp Accountant III (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-7752
lnclapp@eiu.edu
Jo Gentry Accountant III (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-7750
jjgentry@eiu.edu
Joyce Schumacher Accountant III (Accounting) 217-581-7737
jmschumacher@eiu.edu
Sandy Wheeler Account Technician II (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-6454
skwheeler@eiu.edu

Bursar/Student Accounts

 
Name Position Contact Info
Amanda Harmon Assistant Bursar 217-581-6605
alharmon2@eiu.edu
Rhonda Bence Cashier III 217-581-7005
rsbence@eiu.edu
Kristi Keck Assistant Bursar 217-581-3715
kmkeck@eiu.edu
Laura Gesell Collections Assistant Manager 217-581-3715
lgesell@eiu.edu

Cash Investment Manager

 
Name Position Contact Info
Bruce Duzan Securities Specialist 217-581-7741
blduzan@eiu.edu

Procedures and Systems Management

 
Name Position Contact Info
Jennifer L. Smith Operations Support Service Specialist I 217-581-7819
jlsmith@eiu.edu