E-Billing

Staff

Contact Us

Meet the Staff

The Business Office is comprised of Accounting, Bursar (Cashier, Student Accounts), Cash and Investments, and Procedures and Systems Management.

The main office at 1131 Old Main is open 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Cashier's/Student Accounts office, located at the outside entrance of the annex to Old Main, is open 8 a.m. - 4 p.m. We will be glad to answer any questions you have regarding our office and operations.

NamePositionContact Info
Tami Babbs Assistant Comptroller 217-581-6455
tjbabbs@eiu.edu
Mike Hutchinson Assistant Comptroller 217-581-7753
mwhutchinson@eiu.edu
Linda Coffey Bursar 217-581-3715
lacoffey@eiu.edu
Lakshmikara "Raju" Padmaraju IT Manager/Admin Coordinator 217-581-6603
lpadmaraju@eiu.edu

Accounting

NamePositionContact Info
Lauren Clapp Accountant III (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-7752
lnclapp@eiu.edu
Cindy Diehl Accountant III (Accounting) 217-581-5081
cmdiehl@eiu.edu
Jo Gentry Accountant III (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-7750
jjgentry@eiu.edu
Sara Harwood Accountant III (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-7829
saharwood@eiu.edu
Carla Higginbotham Chief Clerk 217-581-7827
cjhigginbotham@eiu.edu
Joni Lutz Accountant II (Accounting) 217-581-8327
jlutz@eiu.edu
Joyce Schumacher Accountant III (Accounting) 217-581-7737
jmschumacher@eiu.edu
Sandy Wheeler Account Technician II (Specialized Accounting) 217-581-6454
skwheeler@eiu.edu

Bursar/Student Accounts

NamePositionContact Info
Amanda Harmon Assistant Bursar 217-581-6605
alharmon2@eiu.edu
Rhonda Bence Cashier III 217-581-7005
rsbence@eiu.edu
Donna Doran Cashier III 217-581-7005
dkdoran@eiu.edu
Kristi Keck Account Technician III 217-581-3715
kmkeck@eiu.edu
Laura Gesell Collections Assistant Manager 217-581-3715
lgesell@eiu.edu
Beth Ridgeway Collection Specialist 217-581-3715
baridgeway@eiu.edu
Heather McElravy Collection Specialist 217-581-3715
hdmcelravy@eiu.edu
Wendy Edwards Clerk 217-581-3715
wfedwards@eiu.edu

Cash Investment Manager

NamePositionContact Info
Bruce Duzan Securities Specialist 217-581-7741
blduzan@eiu.edu

Procedures and Systems Management

NamePositionContact Info
Dave Watson Operations Support Service Specialist I 217-581-7819
gdwatson@eiu.edu