Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Staff Senate

Staff Senators 

Updated 02/2019

Elections held in April each year and take office on July 1st.  Terms are for 3 years.

Name Email   Phone Constituency  Term Expires 

Angie Campbell

Student Insurance

arcampbell@eiu.edu 581-5299

Appointed (President of Civil Service Council)

2019

Rhonda Nichols
Information Technology Services

renichols@eiu.edu 581-7602

Appointed (Vice President of Civil Service Council)

2019

Cindi Foster

Teaching & Learning

clfoster4@eiu.edu
581-5733

 Unit Chair, AFSCME 981

2020

Kim Turner

College of Sciences

ktturner@eiu.edu 581-3512

AFSCME 981

2021

Shawn Peoples

Office of Student Standards

sdpeoples@eiu.edu 581-3827  

Appointed (Minority Representative)

2020

Emily Tooy

Study Abroad

 etooy@eiu.edu    581-3390   

Appointment (Minority Representative)

2021

Rick Wyninger

Mechanical Shop

rmwyninger@eiu.edu 581-6406

Negotiated Trades

2022

Christine Childress

Facilities Planning and Management

cchildress@eiu.edu 581-8324

Non-Negotiated (Excluding Non-Negotiated Trades)

2022

Suzann Bennett

Honors College

sbennett@eiu.edu 581-2017

AFSCME 981

2020

Tony Craven

Facilities

jacraven@eiu.edu 581-6602

Non-Negotiated trades

2021

Renee Kerz

Residence Hall Dining Services Operation

jrkerz@eiu.edu
581-5733

Appointed (President of AFSCME 981)

2020

Tina Jenkins

Booth Library

 cfjenkins@eiu.edu 581-6091   

AFSCME 981

2022

Leslie Ashley-McLean

Philosophy & Foreign Languages

 lsashley@eiu.edu   581-3012/3021  

AFSCME 981

2022

Peggy Brown

School of  Extended Learning

 pabrown@eiu.edu  581-7418 Non-Negotiated (Excluding Non-Negotiated Trades) 2021

Melissa Coleman

Child Care Resource and Referral

mdcoleman@eiu.edu 581-6991 Contract Appointment or Grant Funded 2020

Beth Gillespie

Civic Engagement & Volunteerism

 emgillespie2@eiu.edu   581-3967 Administrative & Professional 2022

Jody Stone 

Housing and Dining

jestone@eiu.edu 581-2515 Administrative & Professional 2022

Andrea Beals

University Police

arbeals@eiu.edu 581-3213 UPD 2022

 

 

Related Pages

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!