Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Association of International Students (AIS)

Type: Multicultural
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty/Other
Web: https://www.facebook.com/eiuais/

Purpose

AIS organizes activities to promote cultural exchange and understanding among students, staff, and faculty at EIU as well as the greater Charleston community. Email international@eiu.edu if you are interested in this association.

Elections for executive officers will be held each Fall semester and this page will be updated to reflect the current AIS governing body.

The 2020-2021 Leadership Team is:

  • President – Frank Gyimah (fogyimah@eiu.edu)
  • Vice President – Nick Pouliarekos
  • Treasurer - Anirudh Ganta
  • Secretary - Joan Philip
  • Organizational Officer - Deepthi Manohar Yada
  • Public Relations Officer - Sanath Kishore Kadari
  • Sports Coordinator - Shaibu Ibrahim
  • Graphic Designer/Webmaster - Caixia Liu
  • Coordinator of Activities - Shravanya Kandi

Meeting Times

Details will be communicated to members.
MLK Union Available Meeting Room

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Mutombo A Kabasele Advisor makabasele@eiu.edu 2175812321
Krishna P Thomas Advisor kpthomas@eiu.edu 2175812321
Frank O Gyimah President fogyimah@eiu.edu
Nikolaos Pouliarekos Vice President npouliarekos@eiu.edu
Joan M Philip Secretary jmphilip@eiu.edu
Anirudh Ganta Treasurer aganta2@eiu.edu