Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Blue Room Magazine

Type: Other
Membership Types: EIU Students Only
Web: https://www.instagram.com/blueroommag/

Purpose

The purpose of the Blue Room Magazine is to allow its members to have a true experience of what is involved in producing an art based magazine from start to finish, including voting on submissions, interviewing people, and designing spreads. It will also give Eastern students the opportunity to have their work published and possibly have an interview in the magazine.

Blue Room Magazine is dedicated to showcasing and celebrating artists at Eastern Illinois University. We seek to give young artists a platform to share and publish their work in a professional setting and to strengthen their confidence. We help young professionals put their best foot forward and be a step ahead of their peers by helping them bolster their resume and portfolio.

If you are interested in submitting artwork, please be on the lookout in the Spring semester and follow us on Instagram for updates or watch for posters on campus.

If you have questions, please contact any members or email blueroom-magazine@eiu.edu

Meeting Times

Every other Tuesdays at 5:00 PM (Variable)
Doudna 2710

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Samantha Tableriou Advisor stableriou@eiu.edu 2175492160
David Richardson Advisor drichardson@eiu.edu
Mya J Harbison President mjharbison@eiu.edu
Kalvin J White Vice President kjwhite6@eiu.edu
Oscar Aguilar Secretary oaguilar@eiu.edu
Caleb J Cunningham Treasurer cjcunningham3@eiu.edu