Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

Fraternity & Sorority Life

EIU National Pan-Hellenic Council

Eastern Illinois University's National Pan-Hellenic Council is comprised of six of the nine historically African-American fraternities and sororities who belong to the NPHC. The mission of the National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is to promote cooperation and harmony between member organizations and between members and other campus organizations to develop a positive relationship for the Greek community.

The purpose of the National Pan-Hellenic Council is:

  • To act as a unifying body that promotes scholarship, community service, campus involvement, and success for each active organization.
  • To take steps to alleviate problems within the Greek community.
  • To plan events between NPHC Fraternities and Sororities and between other fraternities/sororities and other campus organizations.
  • To promote positive inter-Greek relations among the Interfraternity Council, the Panhellenic Council, and the campus community.

Important Documents and Forms

National Pan-Hellenic Council Constitution - Revised and adopted Spring 2024

Update Chapter Information

Notice of Membership Intake

 EIU National Pan-Hellenic Upcoming Events


National Pan-Hellenic Chapters at EIU


Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
President: Yaree Wilson

Advisors: Michael McGee

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
President: Kenneth Marshall

Advisor: Asim Osaze

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. 

President: Josiah Moodie

Advisor: Derrick Helm

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

President: Leon Lomax

Advisor: Andrew Martin



Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
President: Rafiat Yarrow 
Advisor: Rev. Angela Grimes

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
President: Ashley Mickens
Advisor: Ashley Byrd

NPHC Executive Board

President:  Shavon Edmonds

1st Vice President: Jaedah A. Franks

2nd Vice President: Ashley Mickens


Treasurer: Crystal Spearman 


Public Relations/Marketing: 

NPHC Graduate Advisors:  Maggie Taylor and Justin Richards  

For more information, please contact the National Pan-Hellenic Council President, Shavon Edmonds

Related Pages

Contact Information

Fraternity & Sorority Programs

Eastern Illinois University
3065 University Union
600 Lincoln Avenue Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit