Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Student Council for Exceptional Children (SCEC)

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty
Web: https://www.facebook.com/groups/54304562044/

Purpose

The purpose of this organization shall be to advance the education of individuals with exceptionalities and to promote related educational, scientific and charitable purposes. Specifically the organization intends to assist and provide support to the The Council for Exceptional Children in all its efforts on behalf of persons with exceptionalities and to participate in all appropriate activities of CEC.

Meeting Times

Thursdays at 6pm - check facebook page for meeting nights and contact one of the advisors or the secretary to be added to our email list
via ZOOM

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Jennifer M Buchter Advisor jmbuchter@eiu.edu
Jennifer L Stringfellow Advisor jlstringfellow@eiu.edu
Andrew B Norcross President abnorcross@eiu.edu
Lexi A Claerhout Vice President kaclaerhout@eiu.edu
Danielle E Redmon Secretary deredmon@eiu.edu
Grace E Vojslavek Treasurer gevojslavek@eiu.edu