Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

English Club

Type: Academic
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty

Purpose

The purpose(s) of the English Club is to satisfy the interests of those who enjoy reading modern and classic literature, discuss the great qualities of our favorite stories or poems, and/or write our very own pieces of literature while also encouraging other students to explore the world of Literature. Students of every major are welcome to join. 

Meeting Times

Tuesdays at 6 p.m.
Coleman Room 3170

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Dagni A Bredesen Advisor dabredesen@eiu.edu 2175817051
Angela R Vietto Advisor arvietto@eiu.edu 2175812428
Chrissy L Miller President clmiller9@eiu.edu
Makenna E Boyd Vice President meboyd@eiu.edu
Elizabeth C Hicks Secretary echicks@eiu.edu
Jurnee J Evans Treasurer jjevans@eiu.edu