Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Illinois Higher Education Center

Helpful Internet Links

Below you will find internet links categorized by topic. The Illinois Higher Education Center has put together this collection of resources for ease of use by Higher Education Professionals. If you would like to make recommendations to add to this list, please email us at ihec@eiu.edu.


Alcohol & Drug Links:

Alcohol Education Project of Hobart & William Smith Colleges: http://alcohol.hws.edu/

Alcohol Help: https://www.alcoholhelp.com/Alcohol/Overview-Alcoholism/

Alcohol Policy Information System: http://www.alcoholpolicy.niaaa.nih.gov/

Alcohol Rehab Guide: https://www.alcoholrehabguide.org/

Alcohol Rehab Help: https://alcoholrehabhelp.org/blog/types-of-alcohol/

American Addiction Centers: https://americanaddictioncenters.org/

CDC Vital Signs Publication on Binge Drinking: www.cdc.gov/vitalsigns/BingeDrinking

Center of Alcohol Studies: http://alcoholstudies.rutgers.edu/

Dealing with Peer Pressure: https://www.bluecrestrc.com/dealing-with-peer-pressure/

National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse (CASA): https://drugfree.org/about-us/

National Clearinghouse for Alcohol and Drug Information (NCADI): http://www.samhsa.gov/

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA): http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/

NIAAA Core Resource on Alcohol: https://www.niaaa.nih.gov/health-professionals-communities/core-resource-on-alcohol

Partnership to End Addiction:https://drugfree.org/

Public Service Degrees: https://www.publicservicedegrees.org/resources/helping-college-students-kick-substance-abuse/

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA): http://www.samhsa.gov/

Substance Abuse Librarians and Information Specialists (SALIS): http://salis.org/

The Alice! Health Promotion Program Resources Q & A's: https://goaskalice.columbia.edu/

U. S. Department of Justice, Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA): https://www.dea.gov/

United Nations Office for Drug Control and Crime Prevention: http://www.unodc.org/ 

What to Know About Binge Drinking: https://www.graniterecoverycenters.com/alcohol-abuse/binge-drinking/

 

Higher Education Links:

American Council on Education: http://www.acenet.edu/AM/Template.cfm?Section=Home

BACCHUS Peer Education Network: https://www.naspa.org/constituent-groups/groups/bacchus-initiatives

College-Age and Young Adults (NIDA):https://www.drugabuse.gov/related-topics/college-age-young-adults

College AIM Supporting Resources: https://www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov/CollegeAIM/Resources/SupportingResources.aspx

College Drinking: Changing the Culture: http://www.collegedrinkingprevention.gov/

Core Institute: https://core.siu.edu/

Council for the Advancement of Standards in Higher Education (CAS): http://www.cas.edu/standards

Monitoring the Future (MTF): http://monitoringthefuture.org/

National Center for Education Statistics: http://nces.ed.gov/

National Center for Higher Education Risk Management (NCHERM): http://www.ncherm.org/

Prevention Professional Competencies Initiative: https://pttcnetwork.org/centers/mid-america-pttc/product/prevention-professional-competencies-initiative

Taking Action to Prevent and Address Prescription Drug Abuse: A Resource Kit for College Campuses: http://www.talkaboutrx.org/college_resource_kit.jsp

 

Related Pages


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit