Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Faculty Senate

EIU Think Tank

The page collects and archives the by-laws and issued reports of the EIU Think Tank.

The EIU Think Tank, initially proposed by Faculty Senators Todd Bruns and Kai Hung, was first launched in 2019 on a 3-year pilot program. During that pilot the think tank correctly predicted the emerging trend of "test optional" and COVID-related adjustments to the environment of higher education.

The EIU Think Tank was formally established as an on-going entity via Faculty Senate resolution (passed 12 yeas, 0 nays, 1 abstention) in the Spring 2022 Faculty Senate session.

EIU Think Tank By-Laws


Academic Year 2023-2024 Faculty Senate appointees:  Teshome Abebe (term: 2026)
    Michael Dobbs (term: 2024)
    Nikki Hillier (term:2025)
  President appointees:   Ryan Burge (term: 2024)
    Michael Gillespie (term: 2026)
    Chigozirim Sodeke (term: 2025)
  Student Senate appointee:  TBD
Original Pilot (2019-2022) Faculty Senate appointees:   Teshome Abebe
    Michael Dobbs
    Melinda Mueller
  President appointees:   Jay Gatrell
    Don Holly (2019-2020)
    Zach Newell
    Suzie Park (2020-2021)
  Student Senate appointee:   N/A


Related Pages

Contact Information

Faculty Senate

Eastern Illinois University
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit