Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry


Charles Edward Rickert; BS ’61; retired; Marietta, GA.

Maurice D. Shepherd, BS ’61; MS Indiana U., University of Illinois; retired Eastern Illinois University faculty member; The regional High School Chemistry and Biochemistrycontest is named in his honor; Charleston, IL

Richard W. Dunlap, BS ’61; retired Morton Instruments; Libum GA.

Robert G. Knollenberg, BS ’61, Honorary Doctorate '99; Ph.D. University of Wisconsin;  Founded Particle Measuring Systems; Principal investigator of NASA's Pioneer Venus Partcile-Size Measurements; Sensor Technology Development Fund; Recipient of EIU Distinguished Alumnus Award, Boulder, CO.

Sylvia Ruth Nichols (Gebelein), BS ’61; Consultant, retired Matthews Instr.; Edwardsville, IL

Joseph E. Matherly, BS ’61; MS University of Illinois; retired engineering research; Mahomet, IL

Related Pages

Contact Information

Department of Chemistry Chair: Dr. Rebecca A. Peebles

600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston IL 61920 Physical Science, Room 3150

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!