Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Academic Affairs

Faculty Laureate

NOMINATIONS ARE BEING SOUGHT for Eastern Illinois University's 2023 Faculty Laureate. Each year, this award recognizes a faculty member for excellence in teaching general education classes. Nominations and supporting materials should be submitted to Patty Watson,  VPAA Office. The deadline for submitting nominations and supporting materials is 4 p.m., March 27, 2024.



EIU's Faculty Laureates


Dr. Jake R Crandall, Geology/Geography


Mr. Brian Mann, History


Dr. Kevin Anderson, Political Science


Dr. Christopher Laingen, Geology/Geography
2019 Dr. Suzie Park, English
2018 Dr. Donald Holly, Sociology, Anthropology & Criminology
2017 Dr. Teshome Abebe, Economics
2016 Dr. Richard Jones, Communication Studies
2015 Dr. Jeannie Ludlow, English & Coordinator of Women's Studies
2014 Dr. Grant Sterling, Philosophy
2013 Dr. Michael Mulvaney, Recreation Administration
2012 Dr. Jeffrey Stowell, Psychology
2011 Dr. David Smith, History
2010 Mr. Cameron Craig and Mr. Keith Spear, Geology/Geography and English
2009 Dr. Reed Benedict, Sociology
2008 Dr. Melinda Mueller, Political Science
2007 Dr. Ann Fritz, Biological Sciences
2006 Dr. Lynne Curry, History
2005 Dr. Fern Kory, English
2004 Dr. Nancy Marlow, School of Business
2003 Dr. Jean Wolski, Theatre Arts
2002 Dr. David Raybin, English
2001 Dr. Doug Bock, Communication Studies
2000 Dr. Bud Fischer, Biological Sciences
1999 Dr. Alan Baharlou, Geology-Geography
1998 Dr. Bonnie Irwin, English

Related Pages

Contact Information

Ryan Hendrickson
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of Vice President for Academic Affairs

1020 Old Main , 600 Lincoln Ave, Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit