Eastern Illinois University Logo
Arts & Humanities |

Curriculum Committee



Interdisciplinary Studies

CAH Faculty Honors & Recognition

Arts and Humanities Deans' List

Student Commencement Speakers

Facilities & Events


Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Mission Statement

Contact Us

College of Arts and Humanities Curriculum Committee

The College of Arts and Humanities Curriculum Committee (CAHCC) is composed of one faculty member from each academic department in the College, one student representing the Arts disciplines, and one student representing the Humanities disciplines.  Terms of service are determined by the constituent departments.

AY 17-18 Members


The CAHCC reviews all curriculum proposals and/or changes proposed by the academic units.

All proposals submitted to CAHCC shall be completed and follow the format approved by Council on Academic Affairs (CAA), Council on Graduate Studies (CGS) and/or Council on Teacher Education (COTE). All proposals and/or changes approved by the academic department should be forwarded by the department chairperson to the CAHCC chair.

For academic year 2017-2018, proposals should be sent electronically to CAHCC chair Dr. Bonnie Laughlin-Schultz, blaughlinschul@eiu.edu, with a copy to Interim Associate Dean Dr. Christopher Mitchell, cjmitchell@eiu.edu.

Approved Course Proposal Format Form

Dates Affecting the Effective Dates for SP17, SU17, FA17, and SP18 Course Revisions

CAHCC Bylaws


All meetings are in the James K. Johnson Conference Room, Doudna Fine Arts Center.

CAHCC meeting schedule, agenda of current meeting, and minutes of previous meetings


Links to University Academic Council websites:

Council on Academic Affairs (CAA)

Council on Graduate Studies (CGS)

Council on Teacher Education (COTE)