Eastern Illinois University Logo
Student Life |

Student Organizations (RSOs)

Student Life Office

Student Organization (RSO)

Contact Us

FacebookTwitter

Criminal Justice Club

Type: Other
Membership Types: EIU Students/Faculty
Web: http://www.eiu.edu/~cjs_club

Purpose

To promote a positive academic attitude, and prove an atmosphere conductive to learning and growth, by emphasizing the critical importance of scholarship and good study habits to new members. To establish good citizenship, and bonds between other students looking toward the main goal of protecting the citizens on campus and once they graduate, to provide protection to all citizens. To establish network between students to improve academic success, and help when one is in need. To also help prepare students overall to find a future in the Criminal Justice fields available to them.

Meeting Times

Thursdays 4:00
Conference room 3rd floor Blair Hall

Advisors and Board Members

Name Affiliation Email Phone
Mari Kita Advisor mkita@eiu.edu
Jennifer Stevens Advisor jstevens3@eiu.edu
Marisa B Fender President mbfender@eiu.edu
Juliana C Gratzl Vice President jcgratzl@eiu.edu
Jalyn N Long Secretary jnlong@eiu.edu
Casey E Smith Treasurer cesmith7@eiu.edu