Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Naming Committee

University Naming Committee

The University Naming Committee reviews all proposals for naming which are assigned for their review by the President of Eastern Illinois University. The University Naming Committee is composed of representatives from various constituencies at the University, including the following individuals: Chair (or designee) of Faculty Senate; Chair (or designee) of the Council for Academic Affairs; Chair (or designee) of Staff Senate; Chair (or designee) of Student Senate; and Chair (or designee) of the Council of Chairs. In addition, the committee includes two Presidential appointees. All members of the committee serve one-year terms.

University Naming Committee, 2020-2021

  • Don Holly (for Faculty Senate)
  • Claudia Janssen-Danyi (for CAA)
  • Angie Campbell (for Staff Senate)
  • Diane Burns (for Council of Chairs)
  • Noor Khamisani (for Student Senate)
  • Carlos Amaya (Presidential Appointee)
  • Mona Davenport (Presidential Appointee)
  • Ken Wetstein (VPUA - ex officio convener of the committee)

The President has the ability to accept, reject or modify any recommendation made by the University Naming Committee. The President, with consultation from the President's Council, presents naming proposals to the Board of Trustees for approval. A facility is officially named or renamed only after Board of Trustees approval.

Last Meeting: Wednesday, Feb. 3 | Next Meeting: Wednesday, Feb. 17

Related Pages

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit