Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Department of Art + Design


The Department of Art +Design offers the following scholarships and awards for incoming freshmen:

  • Excellence in Fine Arts Award (EFA) – a four year, renewable award that pays a portion of your tuition and fees (only incoming Freshmen are eligible for this award)
  • Talented Student Awards (TSA/GIA) – annual award that pays a portion of your tuition (incoming freshmen and transfers are eligible for this award)

Entering full-time freshmen and transfer students declaring Art as their major are eligible to apply for these awards for the 2018-2019 academic year. Once you submit your Department of Art + Design Scholarship application and portfolio, you will be considered for all awards that you are eligible to receive.

To see the application guidelines,click here.

Spring Scholarship deadlines and information are announced in early January. If you have questions please contact the Department Chair at

33 scholarships match your exact criteria.

2016 Distinguished Graduate Student
Al & Vesta Rundle Scholarship
Anam Cara Scholar Fund
Art Department Grant-in-Aid Award
Art Department Talented Student Awards
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Calvin Countryman Memorial Award
Diversifying Higher Education Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Fellowship
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Kenneth E. Hadwiger Foreign Cultures Award
Edith Breving Annual Scholarship
Education Scholars Award
EIU and Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools (MAGS) Excellence in Teaching Award
EIU University Professionals of Illinois Graduate Annual Scholarship
Excellence in Fine Arts Fund
Frances Meyer Hampton Graduate Scholarship
Hamand Society of Graduate Scholars
Irene Couchman Buzzard Scholarship
June Krutza Art Scholarship
King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity Awards
King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity College Award of Excellence
Mark Atwood Evans Memorial Art Scholarship
Mary Coon Cottingham Sch
Miranda Rice Weiss Art History Scholarship
Mrs. Pratima Niranjan Shah Scholarship
Paul Turner Sargent Scholarship
Robert & Kathryn Augustine Distinguished Master's Thesis Award Competition & MAGS Thesis Nomination
Robert and Ann Flick Study Abroad Annual Scholarship
Ruth C. Boyd Cook Memorial Award
The EIU College Thesis Award of Excellence
The Eunice Dougherty Scholarship
The Graduate School Research/Creative Activity Grants
Williams Travel Grants

Related Pages

Contact Information for Department of Art

Art Department

Doudna Fine Arts Center
600 Lincoln Ave.
Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!