Eastern Illinois University Logo
History MA |

Faculty

Home

About Us

Apply Now

Degree Requirements

Current Students

Faculty

Funding

Why Choose EIU

Alumni

History Undergraduate Program

Contact Us

Facebook
Terry A. Barnhart
Terry A. Barnhart Professor of History
tabarnhart@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2566 Coleman Hall | Profile

U.S. social and cultural, local, museum studies, historical intepretation

Roger B. Beck
Roger B. Beck Distinguished Professor
rbbeck@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2562 Coleman Hall | Profile

Africa, South Africa, World, 20th-century World, Great War, Missionaries

Lynne E. Curry
Lynne E. Curry Professor
lecurry@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2532 Coleman Hall | Profile

U.S. legal and constitutional history, 20th century U.S., history of medicine and public health, history of childhood

Sace E. Elder
Sace E. Elder Professor, Graduate Coordinator
seelder@eiu.edu | 217-581-6372 | 2542 Coleman Hall | Profile

Modern Germany and 19th and 20th Century European social and cultural, especially gender, history of childhood, history of legal cultures, history of crime and policing

Charles R. Foy
Charles R. Foy Associate Professor
crfoy@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3765 Coleman Hall | Profile

Early American History, Atlantic History, African-American History, Slavery in the Americas, Maritime History

Martin J. Hardeman
Martin J. Hardeman Associate Professor
mjhardeman@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3522 Coleman Hall | Profile

19th-century U.S., African American, Civil War and Reconstruction, U.S. South

Mark Hubbard
Mark Hubbard Professor
mvosshubbard@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2536 Coleman Hall | Profile

U.S. political and social, political thought, Jacksonian America, Civil War

Joy M. Kammerling
Joy M. Kammerling Associate Professor
jmkammerling@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2522 Coleman Hall | Profile

Renaissance and Reformation, early modern Europe

Bonnie Laughlin-Schultz
Bonnie Laughlin-Schultz Associate Professor & Social Science Teaching Program Coordinator
blaughlinschul@eiu.edu | 217-581-6362 | 2556 Coleman Hall | Profile

19th-century U.S., women's/gender history, antebellum reform, women's rights, Civil War memory, history education & social science teacher licensure

Jinhee  J. Lee
Jinhee J. Lee Associate Professor of History, Coordinator of Asian Studies
jlee@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3755 Coleman Hall | Profile

East Asia, Japan, Korea, China, empires, collective violence, imperialism, colonialism, postcolonialism, children's history

Brian Mann
Brian Mann Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Advisor
bmann@eiu.edu | 3721 Coleman Hall | Profile

Modern Middle East, 19th- & 20th-century Iran, Khuzistan, nationalism, ethnic minorities, imperialism, labor

Lee E. Patterson
Lee E. Patterson Associate Professor
lepatterson2@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3781 Coleman Hall | Profile

Ancient Greece, Rome, and Near East; Roman Armenia; Parthian and Sasanian history; political uses of Greek myth; constructed identities

Debra A. Reid
Debra A. Reid Professor and Coordinator, Graduate Program in Historical Administration
dareid@eiu.edu | 217-581-6361 | 2572 Coleman Hall | Profile

Agricultural history, rural studies, material culture, public history/museum studies, women's studies

Anita K. Shelton
Anita K. Shelton Professor, Interim Dean
ashelton@eiu.edu | 217-581-6989 | 2546 Coleman Hall | Profile

East Europe, Russia, modern Europe

Nora Pat Small
Nora Pat Small Professor, Interim Department Chair
npsmall@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 2526 Coleman Hall | Profile

American architecture, historic preservation, 19th-century U.S. social and cultural

David K. Smith
David K. Smith Professor
dksmith@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3735 Coleman Hall | Profile

France, early modern Europe

Edmund F. Wehrle
Edmund F. Wehrle Professor
efwehrle@eiu.edu | 217-581-6372 | 2576 Coleman Hall | Profile

U.S. labor, international relations

Bailey K. Young
Bailey K. Young Distinguished Professor of History
bkyoung@eiu.edu | 217-581-3310 | 3731 Coleman Hall | Profile

Medieval, France, archaeology


Faculty/Staff Login to Update Info

Graduate Tutors