Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Department of Teaching, Learning, & Foundations


Scholarships play a vital role in making higher education more affordable and accessible to students and their families. That’s why we created our easy-to-use EIU Scholarship Search, which helps you explore all the scholarship and award opportunities available at Eastern. Admitted students can log in and see more personalized scholarship information based on their academic profile. If you have any questions about the EIU Scholarship Search site, please contact Mallorie Fonseca, at 217-581- 6405 or

Early Childhood Access Consortium for Equity Scholarship Program

2021-22: Deadline is June 3, 2022

2022-23: The priority consideration date for submitting an ECACE application for the 2022-23 academic year is July 15, 2022. Applications received after that date will be considered if funding remains after all timely, complete qualified applicants have been awarded.

If you work or have worked in early childhood education and you're seeking additional credentials and/or a degree in early childhood education, you may be eligible for the Early Childhood Access Consortium for Equity (ECACE) Scholarship Program. The program was created to address the shortage of qualified early childhood educators by encouraging the pursuit of credentials and advancement of already-held degrees in early childhood education, with an aim toward building a strong, well-prepared workforce. Recipients of the scholarship are expected to continue or return to teaching or direct services in the early childhood care and education field in Illinois after they complete their program of study.

Awards are available for undergraduate study at public and non-profit private 2- and 4-year Gateways-entitled and Early Childhood Access Consortium for Equity member institutions. For students attending community colleges and public universities, the scholarship will cover the applicant's total cost of attendance for an academic year (including summer) after other financial aid received.

Full details and application instructions are located here:

Scholarships for Undergrads

  • Alberta & Raymond Zuber Future Teachers Scholarship (ELE/MLE)
  • Alice Groff Pennybacker Secondary Education Scholarship (SED)
  • Bertha Hoedebecke Scholarship (ELE)
  • Bryan & Adra Heise Elementary Education Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Carol Schnick Coyle Elementary Teacher Education Scholarship (ELE)
  • CEPS Development (ELE)
  • Charles & Barbara Clark Elementary Education Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Charles & Megan Scruby Price Elementary Education Scholarship (ELE)
  • Charles & Elizabeth Huber (EC/ELE/MLE/SED)
  • Coles-Douglas (ELE)
  • David & Audrey Jorns Bus Ed Scholarship (CTE w/Bus. Emphasis)
  • Dr. James D. Price Delta Chi Bus Ed Scholarship (CTE w/Bus. Ed.)
  • Dr. John L. Roberts Scholarship in Middle School Education (ELE w/MLE option)
  • Dr. Suzanne Barchers Writing Excellence (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Ellen Cutright Decker Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Errett and Mazie Warner Elementary Education Award (ELE/MLE)
  • Errett and Mazie Warner Secondary Education Award (SED)
  • Hope Brown Nelson Elementary Education Student Teaching Award (ELE)
  • Jamie S. Archer (ELE)
  • John Kelley Scholarship (ELE)
  • Kelly L. Neville Early Childhood Memorial Scholarship (EC)
  • Laura Lynn Martin Education Scholarship (ELE or Full Time Grad)
  • Lottie Leach Leeds Scholarship (EC/ELE)
  • Lou and Mary Kay Hencken Scholarship (CTE/SED)
  • Martha Elizabeth & Vernice Elzie Clark Memorial Scholarship (ELE)
  • Mary K. Moore (EC)
  • Mary L. Carrico Gaskill Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Minnie Alice Phillips (EC/ELE)
  • Miriam Bland McMahan Early Childhood Education Scholarship (EC)
  • Moler-Austin Scholarship Fund (SED)
  • Nelle C. Hutchason Scholarship (ELE)
  • Phyllis & Gary C. Rogers Education Annual Award (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Rachel Stapp (ELE/SED)
  • Rev. Joseph E. and Mrs. Gloria S. Seiler Elementary Education Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Robert N. & Barbara V. Sullivan Scholarship (CTE w/Bus. Ed.)
  • Roy & Patricia Meyerholtz Education Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Sarah Adams Leitch Elementary Education Scholarship (ELE)
  • Sardella Family Elementary Education Scholarship (ELE)
  • Sue (Archibald) & Randy Taylor (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Thomas A. & Gail M. Higgins Scholarship (EC/ELE/MLE)
  • Thomas H. Woodyard (ELE)
  • William H. & Waneta Sedgwick Catey (EC/ELE/MLE)

Related Pages

Contact Information

Department of Teaching, Learning and Foundations

Buzzard Hall
1920 9th Street
Charleston, IL 61920

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit