Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU Office for Environmental Health & Safety

EHS Committee Members

Environmental Health and Safety Committee has been formed to support, review, and recommend development of Environmental Health and Safety policies to the Vice President for Business Affairs. The Internal Governing Policy 156 CAMPUS SAFETY RESPONSIBILITIES states:

"The University Safety Officer, through the Vice President for Business Affairs, shall develop recommendations as needed pertaining to these responsibilities for consideration by appropriate officials and bodies."

The University’s Environmental Health and Safety Committee have been reorganized to better serve the needs of the University community. The stated purpose of this committee is to promote a safe and healthy campus environment by advising and assisting the University Safety Officer in reducing health and safety risks to the campus community in a manner consistent with responsible environmental fiscal stewardship.

EHSC operational guidelines

Current topics for the Committee and meeting notes

Current 2012 Committee Members

Area Represented Member Phone
Campus Safety Officer - Chair of the Committee Gary Hanebrink 581-7068
Vice President for Academic Affairs Representative Jeff Cross 581-2121
Vice President for Business Affairs Representative Vacant 581-3514
Vice President for University Advancement Vicki N. Shaw-Woodard 581-7649
Vice President for Student Affairs Representative Matt Brown 581-5111
Council of the Deans Representative Jeanne Snyder 581-7843
College of Science Representative Sandra Baumgartner 581-5026
Facilities Planning and Management Chris Childress 581-8324
Student Senate Muath Alolayan  
Faculty Senate Vacant 581-
Staff Senate Michael Southworth 581-7558
Student Affairs - Student Health Services Sheila Baker 581-3015
Student Affairs - University Police Department Chief Due 581-3213
University Counsel Robert Miller 581-7249
Faculty Emeritus  Foster Rienfort  

Related Pages

Contact Information

Office for Environmental Health and Safety

600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston, IL 61920
Fax: 217-581-5716

Director of Environmental Health & Emergency Management
Kris Phipps


Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit