Eastern Illinois University Logo
Family and Consumer Sciences |



About the FCS Program

Facts and Figures

Faculty & Staff

Prospective Students

Current Students

Curriculum Information

FCS Undergraduate Program Options & Minors

Graduate Programs

Disney College Program

Student Organizations

The Café

Pantera Restaurant

Publications & Videos

Contact Us

As a student within the School of Family and Consumer Sciences, you  may be eligible for a number of program-specific scholarships. Using this simple search engine, we can provide you with a list of these awards and more information about each scholarship's application requirements.



1) Review the Criteria for each scholarship listed for FCS below to determine your eligibility.

2) Scholarships accepted until Friday, September 12, 2014 at 4 pm.

3) Attendance at the Scholarship/Awards Ceremony is Required.  It will be held on Thursday, October 23, 2014 at 5 pm.

4) Applicants will be notified using their EIU email around September 26, 2014.

5) Application is available here. 

36 scholarships match your exact criteria.

2015 Distinguished Graduate Student
Balsaar & Ruth Bubeck Scholarship
Betty Wright Downing Award
Carol Specht Memorial Scholarship
Carolyn Kluesner Modglin Memorial Scholarship
Christopher E. Tredennick Memorial Scholarship
Diversifying Higher Education Faculty in Illinois (DFI) Fellowship
Donna Lynn Connelly Scholarship
Dr. Barbara L. Hill Memorial Sch
Dr. Harold M. & Alice D. Cavins Scholarship
Dwight & Bette (Leckrone) Baptist Sch
Education Scholars Award
Eileen F. Hubbard Scholarship
EIU FCS Elderhostel Sch
EIU University Professionals of Illinois Graduate Annual Scholarship
EIU4 Scholarship
Elsie and Erson Giffin Scholarship
FCS Graduate Scholarship
Frances Meyer Hampton Graduate Scholarship
Grote Stahl Sch
Hamand Society of Graduate Scholars
John E. & Mary J. Price Scholarship
Joyce S. Crouse Family and Consumer Sciences Scholarship
King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity Awards
King-Mertz Research/Creative Activity College Award of Excellence
Lillian R. Greathouse Sch
McNabb-Dow Graduate Scholarship
Mike and Susan Petrik Annual Scholarship Award for Excellence
Mrs. Pratima Niranjan Shah Scholarship
Omar Schmeusser Memorial Scholarship
Ozier Child & Family Award
Ruth Gaertner Scholarship
Ruth Miller Esbeck Sch
The EIU College Thesis Award of Excellence
The Graduate School Research/Creative Activity Grants
Williams Travel Grants