Eastern Illinois University Logo
Arts & Humanities |

Curriculum Committee



Interdisciplinary Studies

Facilities & Events

Spring 2015 Commencement Speaker


Student Resources

Faculty Resources

Mission Statement

Contact Us

College of Arts and Humanities Curriculum Committee

 The College of Arts and Humanities Curriculum Committee (CAHCC) is composed of faculty members  from each academic department in the college serving two year terms and two students with majors in the college serving one year terms.

The CAHCC reviews all curriculum proposals and/or changes proposed by the academic units.

All proposals submitted to CAHCC shall be completed and follow the format approved by Council on Academic Affairs (CAA), Council on Graduate Studies (CGS) and/or Council on Teacher Education (COTE). All proposals and/or changes approved by the academic department should be forwarded by the department chairperson to the CAHCC chair.

For AY2015-2016 proposals should be sent electronically to Prof. Joe Gisondi, CAHCC chair, jjgisondi@eiu.edu.


Important Information regarding Course Proposals and Revisions

Dates Impacting the Effective Dates for SP16, SU16, FA16, and SP17 Course Revisions

Approved Course Proposal Format Form

New Course Proposal Cost Justification Form


AY2015-2016 Membership

Africana Studies - Dr. James Ochwa-Echel

Art - Dr. Mary Caroline Simpson

Communication Studies - Dr. Samantha Szczur

English - Dr. Melissa Caldwell

Foreign Languages - Dr. Kathryn Bulver

History - Dr. Anita Shelton

Journalism - Prof. Joe Gisondi (chair)

Music - Dr. Magie Smith

Philosophy - Dr. Jonelle Depetro

Theatre Arts - Prof. David Wolski

Student Members:

 vacant - Student Representative for Humanities

 vacant - Student Representative for Fine Arts


Dr. Chris Mitchell, Interim Associate Dean


Links to CAHCC Bylaws and Minutes:

CAHCC Bylaws

CAHCC Minutes


Links to University Academic Council websites:

Council on Academic Affairs (CAA)

Council on Graduate Studies (CGS)

Council on Teacher Education (COTE)