about us


About Career Services

Our Mission Statement

Career Services is committed to providing innovative centralized career development and experiential learning services to students and alumni that enrich their academic experiences in order to produce an educated, individually responsible, open-minded and ethical career force for the State of Illinois and the larger global society.


Find Us! 

Career Services is located on the 1st floor of the Human Services Center, Room 1301, on the south end of EIU's campus (map).

Mailing Address:
Career Services
Eastern Illinois University
1301 Human Services Center
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston IL 61920

Phone: 217-581-2412
Fax: 217-581-2222
E-mail: llmoore@eiu.edu

 

Parking @ Career Services:
Parking is available in the parking lot east of the Human Services Center, off of 7th street. Five parking spaces are designated for Career Services clients. Use of this lot does require a parking pass from Career Services. Please ask for one when you arrive.



Meet the Staff!
 


Linda Moore
Director & Career Counselor - Lumpkin College of Business & Applied Sciences
llmoore@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.7034  

Allison Frees-Williams, MSOL
Assistant Director of Career Services & Employer Relations
afreeswilliams@eiu.edu
Ph: 581.6396 

Bobbi Kingery
Career Counselor - College of Arts & Humanities, College of Science 
rkingery@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.7462

Jennifer Peterson
Career Counselor - College of Education & Professional Studies, College of Science
Certifications:   Master Career Development Professional (MCDP)
japeterson@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.7461

Diane Smith
Marketing Specialist & Career Advisor
dksmith2@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.8423

Jan Stevens
Program Advisor
jastevens2@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.7073

Robin Terwilliger
Office Administrator
rdterwilliger@eiu.edu
Ph:  581.7012