Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...
Close

History

Close

Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU University Advancement

Contact Us
  • Message from the VP for University Advancement
  • Meet the Team

Message from VPUA

Greetings Friends, Alumni, and Donors,

“Loyal and True.” I often close my professional email messages with this phrase that I have borrowed from the EIU Fight Song. The first line in the lyrics of the fight song declares that “We are loyal EIU, we’re loyal and true.” If you’ve ever been within 20 feet of me when the Panther Marching band plays the fight song, you’d definitely hear that line loud and clear!

I can’t think of a better phrase than “Loyal and True” to describe the wonderful individuals and organizations who have contributed to the success of this great University over the past year.

This annual report from the EIU Foundation highlights some of the wonderful philanthropy and generosity of EIU’s alumni, donors, and friends during the 2019-2020 fiscal year. It has been a very special year. Despite the challenges that a global pandemic sent our way in the Spring and Summer, I am happy to share that this has been one of the best years in the University’s history for gifts. I attribute that success to the hard work of the University Advancement team (past and present), the visionary generosity of our donors, and the University’s fantastic trajectory of growth and momentum.

As I stated to everyone who would listen when I “re-joined” the EIU family a little more than a year ago: it’s a great time to be at EIU! Enrollment continues to grow. The academic profile of the freshmen class continues to climb. For three consecutive years the size and the academic profile of the entering freshmen class has risen. Membership in our Alumni Association is growing. Institutional momentum attracts investment. Success breeds success.

I cannot fully express the gratitude we feel to each of you who are investing in EIU and its students. I am humbled by your generosity and I hope to share my sincere thanks with you in person at a time in the future when the conditions of our world permit. Until that time, I remain…

Loyal & True,

Ken Wetstein
Vice President for University Advancement and
Executive Officer of the EIU Foundation

MEET THE TEAM

The Office of University Advancement is excited to be the place passionate alumni, friends and donors can contact to facilitate charitable gifts to Eastern Illinois University. In University Development, we "Bleed Blue" and can't wait to share the enthusiasm we have for EIU with you! Through the generosity of our donors, we are changing the lives of EIU students, faculty and the entire campus community!

Dr. Kenneth Wetstein

Vice President for University Advancement & Executive Officer

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-5129

kawetstein@eiu.edu


Jonathan McKenzie

Foundation COO and Planned Giving Director

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-3017

jrmckenzie@eiu.edu


Brian Silotto

Director of Development

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-5045

bksilotto@eiu.edu


Michael Murray

Director of Development Athletics

Neal Welcome Center

217-246-5991

mkmurray3@eiu.edu


Danielle Wilberg

Director of Development

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-5190

dmwilberg@eiu.edu


Amber May

Director of Alumni Services and Special Events

Alumni Services

217-581-6425

ammay@eiu.edu


Nancy Murray

Director of Donor Relations

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-7388

nrmurray@eiu.edu

https://www.eiu.edu/found


April Marchuk

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Advancement

Neal Welcome Center

217-581-7380

amarchuk@eiu.edu


Matt Williams

Director of Annual Fund and Alumni Communications

Alumni Services

mmwilliams@eiu.edu


Alisa Wohltman

Alumni Services

Program Assistant

217-581-6616

ajwohltman@eiu.edu


Spencer Sharp

Alumni Services

Report Writer

217-581-3622

swsharp@eiu.edu


Wanda Kay Robinson

WEIU

Development Officer

217-581-9348

wkrobinson@eiu.edu


Ke’an Armstrong

WEIU

Publicity Promotion Associate

217-581-7193

ksarmstrong@eiu.edu