Recent Searches

Loading Search Results...
Loading Directory Results...



Recent Pages

Recent Searches

EIU School of Technology

Advisory Board

School of Technology Advisory Board Bylaws

Jeffrey Decker

Jeffrey Decker - Chair

Term 2014-2017

Jeffrey Decker is the President/Owner of Decker Consulting & Investigations, Inc. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Industrial Technology from Eastern Illinois University in 1991. Mr. Decker started with The GSI Group, Inc. upon graduation and while there, he held the positions of Design Draftsman, Engineering Product Manager, and Technical Sales Manager, and Product Safety and Litigation Manager. He has been awarded two patents and has published a paper on “Aeration Systems Design”. Currently he is a member of the Grain Elevator and Processing Society (GEAPS), American Society of Agriculture and Biological Engineers (ASABE), and serves as Vice-Chairman of the Grain Bin Manufacturers Council.

Douglas Hettinger - Vice Chair

Term 2015-2018

Douglas Hettinger is the Manufacturing Engineer/Team Leader for Hydro-Gear in Sullivan, IL. He has been with Hydro-Gear since 2002. He earned his Bachelor of Science in Industrial Technology with a concentration in Manufacturing Technology along with a minor in Business Administration from Eastern Illinois University in 2000. Mr. Hettinger is a member of the Society of Manufacturing Engineers, CMfgT.

Wendy Schauer Landwehr - Secretary

Term 2015-2018

Wendy Schauer Landwehr is a Fellow Engineer – Technical Advisor for Northrop Grumman Corporation in Rolling Meadows, IL. She has been with Northrop since 1985.

She obtained her M.S. in Computer Science in 1990 from the Illinois Institute of Technology and B.S. in FCS from Eastern Illinois University in 1975. She is the Secretary for the Society of Women Engineers (SWE).

Matt Davidson

Term 2015-2017

Matt Davidson is the Business Development Manager for ESI Consultants, Ltd. in Champaign, IL. He received his Master in Science in Education in 1984 and B.A. in Speech Communication in 1982 from Eastern Illinois University.

John R. Elder

Term 2013-2016

John R. Elder

John Elder is the Vice President of Casework Services for Stevens Industries. He received his B.S. in Industrial Technology at Eastern Illinois University in 1991. From 1991 to 1992, John worked at B-Line Systems in Highland Illinois. He worked as a production supervisor in charge of press room operators. From 1992 to 1997, Mr. Elder worked at Mattoon Precision Manufacturing, Inc. in Mattoon, IL. as well as going to school to earn his M.S. in Technology from Eastern Illinois University.

John S. Gaal, MCCTE

Term 2015-2018

Dr. John Gaal is the Director of Training and Workforce Development for theCarpenters' District Council of Greater St. Louis and Vicinity in St. Louis, MO. He is an adjunct faculty teaching for Webster University in St. Louis, MO. He received is Doctorate of Education majoring in Organizational Leadership in 2007 from Argosy University in Sarasota, FL.

Kirk Gadberry

Term 2015-2018

Kirk Gadberry is the Vice President of Administration for North American Lighting, Inc. in Paris, IL.

Jonathan F. Gosse, Ed.D.

Term 2015-2018

Jonathan F. Gosse

Dr. Jonathan F. Gosse is the Editor-in-Chief for American Technical Publishers, Inc. in Homewood, IL. He received his Bachelor of Science degree from the School of Technology at Eastern Illinois University in 1974, Master of Science in Education from Northern Illinois University, and Doctor of Education from Washington State University. His career has included instruction of graphic communications, administration of academic programs and publishing technical instructional material. After instructor positions at secondary and post-secondary schools in the Chicago metropolitan area, he served in faculty and administrative positions at Eastern Washington University and Rochester Institute of Technology. In 1994 he founded American Tech West, and assumed the position of Editor and Chief in 1999. Dr. Gosse has written several books and has conducted research on the effectiveness of instructor-based versus computer- based training methods.

Leon Hinton

Term 2015-2016

Leon Hinton is President and COO of Soy Capital Bank & Trust in Decatur, IL. He received his Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree from Eastern Illinois University in 1983. In addition to the School of Technology Advisory Board, he also serves on the boards of the Boys & Girls Club and High School of St. Thomas More as well as the Catholic Diocese of Peoria Finance Council.

Ross McCullough

Term 2015-2016

Ross McCullough

Ross McCullough is the President of Corporate Strategy for UPS. Mr. McCullough started with UPS in 1984 as a local sorter while attending college. Upon graduation he took a position as an industrial engineer which was the start of a very diverse 30-year career involving assignments in operations, industrial engineering, marketing, electronic commerce, marketing strategy and merger integration. He has worked extensively in the U.S. small package business, served for four years in the supply chain business and three years in Europe.

Mr. McCullough earned his Bachelor's of Science degree from Eastern Illinois University in 1987 and in 1996 he earned his Master's Degree in Business Administration from Emory University.

Mr. McCullough and his wife Cindy have two children and reside in Alpharetta, Georgia.

Marcia L. Miller

Term 2015-2016

Marcia Miller is a graduate of Eastern Illinois University with a Bachelor's of Science in Career and Organizational Studies. She received her MBA from University of Illinois in 1998. Before her retirement, Ms. Miller was the Director of Budget and Resource Planning for the Illinois Fire Service Institute in Champaign, IL. She has over twenty-five years of experience in business and human resources management.

Robert Shamdin

Term 2014-2017

Robert Shamdin

Robert Shamdin is the President of Mattoon Precision Manufacturing, Inc. in Mattoon, IL. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering from Iowa State University in 1986 and his Master of Business Administration from the University of Illinois in 2000. Mr. Shamdin was the General Manager of Technical Services at Mattoon Precision Manufacturing from 1993 to 1998. In 1998, he became the Vice President of Mattoon Precision Manufacturing, Inc., and he served in that capacity until 2000 when he became the President of Mattoon Precision Manufacturing, Inc. Along with his many duties, Mr. Shamdin currently serves as the secretary to the Mitsubishi Motors Manufacturing of America Suppliers Advisory Council.

Nathan Wall, CSCP

Term 2014-2017

Nathan Wall is Vice President of Supply Chain for the Knapheide Manufacturing Company.

Kyle Wathen, Student Representative

Term 2015-2016

Kyle Wathen is the student representative on the School of Technology Advisory Board. He currently serves as a graduate assistant.


Related Pages

Contact Information

School of Technology

1014 Klehm Hall
600 Lincoln Avenue
Charleston IL 61920-3099
Fax: 217-581-6607

Take the next step

apply now
schedule a visit

Give to EIU

Every gift made to Eastern Illinois University -- whether it's big or small -- makes a difference. EIU's generous donors are helping our students fulfill their dreams every day, and you can be part of that.

Learn more about how to make your contribution today!