Mark Atwood Evans Memorial Art Scholarship


The recipient(s) must be a full-time student, majoring in Art, with an option in Graphic Design or an option in Studio Art with emphasis in Electronic/Digital Media, accepted to Eastern Illinois University. The recipient(s) must have completed 60 semester hours and accepted into the Graphic Design program. The student must have at least a 2.8 GPA. Financial need is a consideration. Preference will be given to a student from the East Central Illinois counties of Clark, Coles, Champaign, Crawford, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, and Vermillion.

Major(s): Art (BFA)
Year in School: Junior, Senior
County(s): Champaign, Clark, Coles, Crawford, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, Vermilion
Renewable: Yes
Semester Awarded: Fall
When to Apply: Fall
Deadline: Nomination Only
Contact: Chair, Art Department - 217-581-3410